Members

Membership in the IFNH is open to the faculty, staff, and students of Rutgers University who subscribe to the vision, mission, and core values of the institute.

Photo of Shawn Arent, PHD, CSC*D, FACSM.

Shawn Arent, PHD, CSC*D, FACSM
Associate Professor, Department of Kinesiology and Health
School of Arts and Sciences
Director, IFNH Center for Health and Human Performance, IFNH Center for Digestive Health, IFNH Center for Childhood Nutrition Education and Research
Email:  shawn.arent@rutgers.edu
Phone:  848-932-7050

Photo of Emily Barrett, PHD.

Emily Barrett, PHD
Department of Epidemiology
School of Public Health and EOHSI
IFNH Center for Childhood Nutrition Education & Research
Email:  emily.barrett@eohsi.rutgers.edu
Phone:  848-445-0197

Photo of Nassib Bueno, PHD.

Nassib Bueno, PHD
Professor, Department of Nutrition
Federal University of Alagoas, Maceio, Brazil
IFNH Center for Childhood Nutrition Education & Research
Email:  nassibbb@hotmail.com

Photo of Carol Byrd-Bredbenner, PHD, RD, FAND.

Carol Byrd-Bredbenner, PHD, RD, FAND
Professor, Department of Nutritional Sciences
School of Environmental and Biological Sciences
Program Leader, Childhood Obesity, IFNH Center for Childhood Nutrition Education & Research
Email:  bredbenner@aesop.rutgers.edu
Phone:  848-932-0965

Photo of Karen D'Alonzo, PHD, RN, APN-c, FAAN.

Karen D'Alonzo, PHD, RN, APN-c, FAAN
Division of Nursing Science
School of Nursing
IFNH Center for Childhood Nutrition Education & Research
Email:  kdalonzo@sn.rutgers.edu
Phone:  848-932-0879

Photo of Shauna Downs, PHD.

Shauna Downs, PHD
Department of Health Systems & Policy
School of Public Health
IFNH Center for Childhood Nutrition Education & Research
Email:  sd1801@spg.rutgers.edu
Phone:  838-932-0272

Photo of Nurgul Fitzgerald, PHD.

Nurgul Fitzgerald, PHD
Associate Professor, Department of Nutritional Sciences
School of Environmental and Biological Sciences
IFNH Center for Childhood Nutrition Education & Research, One Nutrition, Community Outreach & Education
Email:  nurgul.fitzgerald@rutgers.edu
Phone:  848-932-0981

Photo of Daniel Hoffman, PHD.

Daniel Hoffman, PHD
Associate Professor, Department of Nutritional Sciences
School of Environmental and Biological Sciences
Director, IFNH Center for Childhood Nutrition Education & Research, IFNH Center for Health and Human Performance
Email:  dhoffman@sebs.rutgers.edu
Phone:  848-932-0272

Photo of Susan Keino, PHD.

Susan Keino, PHD
Professor, Department of Nutrition
Moi University, Eldoret, Kenya
IFNH Center for Childhood Nutrition Education & Research
Email:  susankeino@gmail.com

Photo of Kerri Likakis, MS RD, CPT.

Kerri Likakis, MS RD, CPT
Wellness Nutritionist
RWJ Barnabas Health
IFNH Center for Childhood Nutrition Education & Research
Email:  kerrirossi@aol.com

Photo of Barbara Mintz, MS RD.

Barbara Mintz, MS RD
System Senior Vice President, Healthy Living and Community Engagement
RWJ Barnabas Health
IFNH Center for Childhood Nutrition Education & Research
Email:  bmintz@barnabashealth.org

Photo of Moses Mokaya, MSc.

Moses Mokaya, MSc
Professor, Department of Nutrition
Moi University, Eldoret, Kenya
IFNH Center for Childhood Nutrition Education & Research
Email:  mokaya@moi.edu.ky

Photo of Loredona Quadro, PHD.

Loredona Quadro, PHD
Associate Professor, Department of Food Science
School of Environmental and Biological Sciences
IFNH Center for Lipid Research, IFNH Center for Digestive Health, IFNH Center for Childhood Nutrition Education & Research
Email:  lquadro@sebs.rutgers.edu
Phone:  848-932-5491

Photo of Usha Ramakrishnan, PHD.

Usha Ramakrishnan, PHD
Vice Chair and Professor, Hubert Department of Global Health
Emory University
IFNH Center for Childhood Nutrition Education & Research
Email:  uramakr@emory.edu

Photo of James Simon, PHD.

James Simon, PHD
Distinguished Professor, Department of Plant Biology and Pathology
School of Environmental and Biological Sciences
IFNH Center for Childhood Nutrition Education & Research, Food Systems
Email:  jimsimon@rutgers.edu
Phone:  848-932-6239

Photo of Carla Taddei, PHD.

Carla Taddei, PHD
Professor, Department of Obstetrics and Microbiology
University of Sao Paulo, Sao Paulo, Brazil
IFNH Center for Childhood Nutrition Education & Research
Email:  crtaddei@usp.br

Photo of David Vicario, PHD.

David Vicario, PHD
Department of Psychology
School of Arts and Sciences
IFNH Center for Childhood Nutrition Education & Research
Email:  vicario@psych.rutgers.edu
Phone:  848-445-2907

Photo of John Worobey, PHD.

John Worobey, PHD
Professor, Department of Nutritional Sciences
School of Environmental and Biological Sciences
Program Leader, Childhood Obesity, IFNH Center for Childhood Nutrition Education & Research
Email:  worobey@rci.rutgers.edu
Phone:  848-932-0966