Members

Membership in the IFNH is open to the faculty, staff, and students of Rutgers University who subscribe to the vision, mission, and core values of the institute.

Photo of Shawn Arent, PHD, CSC*D, FACSM.

Shawn Arent, PHD, CSC*D, FACSM
Associate Professor, Department of Kinesiology and Health
School of Arts and Sciences
Email:  shawn.arent@rutgers.edu
Phone:  848-932-7050
IFNH Affiliation: Director, IFNH Center for Health and Human Performance, IFNH Center for Digestive Health, IFNH Center for Childhood Nutrition Education and Research

Photo of Emily Barrett, PHD.

Emily Barrett, PHD
Department of Epidemiology
School of Public Health and EOHSI
Email:  emily.barrett@eohsi.rutgers.edu
Phone:  848-445-0197
IFNH Affiliation: IFNH Center for Childhood Nutrition Education & Research

Photo of Carol Byrd-Bredbenner, PHD, RD, FAND.

Carol Byrd-Bredbenner, PHD, RD, FAND
Professor, Department of Nutritional Sciences
School of Environmental and Biological Sciences
Email:  bredbenner@aesop.rutgers.edu
Phone:  848-932-0965
IFNH Affiliation: Program Leader, Childhood Obesity, IFNH Center for Childhood Nutrition Education & Research

Photo of Karen D'Alonzo, PHD, RN, APN-c, FAAN.

Karen D'Alonzo, PHD, RN, APN-c, FAAN
Division of Nursing Science
School of Nursing
Email:  kdalonzo@sn.rutgers.edu
Phone:  848-932-0879
IFNH Affiliation: IFNH Center for Childhood Nutrition Education & Research

Photo of Shauna Downs, PHD.

Shauna Downs, PHD
Department of Health Systems & Policy
School of Public Health
Email:  sd1801@spg.rutgers.edu
Phone:  838-932-0272
IFNH Affiliation: IFNH Center for Childhood Nutrition Education & Research

Photo of Nurgul Fitzgerald, PHD.

Nurgul Fitzgerald, PHD
Associate Professor, Department of Nutritional Sciences
School of Environmental and Biological Sciences
Email:  nurgul.fitzgerald@rutgers.edu
Phone:  848-932-0981
IFNH Affiliation: IFNH Center for Childhood Nutrition Education & Research, One Nutrition, Community Outreach & Education

Photo of Daniel Hoffman, PHD.

Daniel Hoffman, PHD
Associate Professor, Department of Nutritional Sciences
School of Environmental and Biological Sciences
Email:  dhoffman@sebs.rutgers.edu
Phone:  848-932-0272
IFNH Affiliation: Director, IFNH Center for Childhood Nutrition Education & Research, IFNH Center for Health and Human Performance

Photo of Loredona Quadro, PHD.

Loredona Quadro, PHD
Associate Professor, Department of Food Science
School of Environmental and Biological Sciences
Email:  lquadro@sebs.rutgers.edu
Phone:  848-932-5491
IFNH Affiliation: IFNH Center for Lipid Research, IFNH Center for Digestive Health, IFNH Center for Childhood Nutrition Education & Research

Photo of James Simon, PHD.

James Simon, PHD
Distinguished Professor, Department of Plant Biology and Pathology
School of Environmental and Biological Sciences
Email:  jimsimon@rutgers.edu
Phone:  848-932-6239
IFNH Affiliation: IFNH Center for Childhood Nutrition Education & Research, Food Systems

Photo of David Vicario, PHD.

David Vicario, PHD
Department of Psychology
School of Arts and Sciences
Email:  vicario@psych.rutgers.edu
Phone:  848-445-2907
IFNH Affiliation: IFNH Center for Childhood Nutrition Education & Research

Photo of John Worobey, PHD.

John Worobey, PHD
Professor, Department of Nutritional Sciences
School of Environmental and Biological Sciences
Email:  worobey@rci.rutgers.edu
Phone:  848-932-0966
IFNH Affiliation: Program Leader, Childhood Obesity, IFNH Center for Childhood Nutrition Education & Research