Members

Membership in the IFNH is open to the faculty, staff, and students of Rutgers University who subscribe to the vision, mission, and core values of the institute.

Photo of Shawn Arent, PHD, CSC*D, FACSM.

Shawn Arent, PHD, CSC*D, FACSM
Associate Professor, Department of Kinesiology and Health
School of Arts and Sciences
Email:  shawn.arent@rutgers.edu
Phone:  848-932-7050
IFNH Affiliation: Director, IFNH Center for Health and Human Performance, IFNH Center for Digestive Health, IFNH Center for Childhood Nutrition Education and Research

Photo of Paul Breslin, PHD.

Paul Breslin, PHD
Professor, Department of Nutritional Sciences
School of Environmental and Biological Sciences
Email:  breslin@aesop.rutgers.edu
Phone:  848-932-6080
IFNH Affiliation: IFNH Center for Digestive Health

Photo of Yana Bromberg, PHD.

Yana Bromberg, PHD
Assistant Professor, Department of Biochemistry and Microbiology
School of Environmental and Biological Sciences
Email:  yanab@rci.rutgers.edu
Phone:  848-932-5638
IFNH Affiliation: IFNH Center for Digestive Health

Photo of Sara Campbell, PHD, FACSM.

Sara Campbell, PHD, FACSM
Assistant Professor, Department of Kinesiology and Health
School of Arts and Sciences
Email:  saracamp@rci.rutgers.edu
Phone:  848-932-7036
IFNH Affiliation: IFNH Center for Lipid Research, IFNH Center for Digestive Health, IFNH Center for Health and Human Performance

Photo of Lou Cooperhouse, MS.

Lou Cooperhouse, MS
Director, Rutgers Food Innovation Center
Rutgers New Jersey Agricultural Experiment Station
Email:  cooperhouse@njaes.rutgers.edu
Phone:  856-459-1900 , ext. 4516
IFNH Affiliation: IFNH Center for Digestive Health

Photo of Carla Cugini, PHD.

Carla Cugini, PHD
Assistant Professor, Department of Oral Biology
Rutgers School of Dental Medicine
Email:  carla.cugini@rutgers.edu
Phone:  973-972-1931
IFNH Affiliation: IFNH Center for Digestive Health

Photo of Ronaldo Ferraris, PHD.

Ronaldo Ferraris, PHD
Professor, Department of Pharmacology, Physiology and Neurosceince
Rutgers Medical School
Email:  ferraris@njms.rutgers.edu
Phone:  973-972-4519
IFNH Affiliation: IFNH Center for Digestive Health

Photo of Max Haggblom, PHD.

Max Haggblom, PHD
Distinguished Professor, Chair-Department of Biochemistry and Microbiology
School of Environmental and Biological Sciences
Email:  haggblom@rutgers.edu
Phone:  848-932-5646
IFNH Affiliation: IFNH Center for Digestive Health

Photo of Arash Hatefi, PHD.

Arash Hatefi, PHD
Assistant Professor, Department of Pharmaceutics
Rutgers Cancer Institute of New Jersey
Email:  ahatefi@pharmacy.rutgers.edu
Phone:  848-445-6366
IFNH Affiliation: IFNH Center for Digestive Health

Photo of Qingrong Huang, PHD.

Qingrong Huang, PHD
Professor, Department of Food Science
School of Environmental and Biological Sciences
Email:  qhuang@rci.rutgers.edu
Phone:  848-932-7193
IFNH Affiliation: IFNH Center for Digestive Health

Photo of Leonid Kagan, PHD.

Leonid Kagan, PHD
Assistant Professor, Department of Pharmaceutics
Rutgers Cancer Institute of New Jersey
Email:  lkagan@pharmacy.rutgers.edu
Phone:  848-445-6365
IFNH Affiliation: IFNH Center for Digestive Health

Photo of Joshua Miller, PHD.

Joshua Miller, PHD
Professor, Chair-Department of Nutritional Sciences
School of Environmental and Biological Sciences
Email:  joshua.miller@rutgers.edu
Phone:  848-932-5428
IFNH Affiliation: Program Leader, One Nutrition, IFNH Center for Digestive Health, Microbiome in Human Nutrition and Health

Photo of Tamara Minko, PHD.

Tamara Minko, PHD
Distinquished Professor, Chair-Department of Pharmaceutics
Ernest Mario School of Pharmacy and EOHSI
Email:  minko@rci.rutgers.edu
Phone:  848-445-6348
IFNH Affiliation: IFNH Center for Digestive Health

Photo of Nikolaos Pyrsopoulos, MD, PHD, MBA.

Nikolaos Pyrsopoulos, MD, PHD, MBA
Associate Professor, Director-Gastroenterology and Hapatology
Rutgers NJ Medical School
Email:  pyrsopni@njms.rutgers.edu
Phone:  973-972-5252
IFNH Affiliation: IFNH Center for Digestive Health

Photo of Loredona Quadro, PHD.

Loredona Quadro, PHD
Associate Professor, Department of Food Science
School of Environmental and Biological Sciences
Email:  lquadro@sebs.rutgers.edu
Phone:  848-932-5491
IFNH Affiliation: IFNH Center for Lipid Research, IFNH Center for Digestive Health, IFNH Center for Childhood Nutrition Education & Research

Photo of Diana Roopchand, PHD.

Diana Roopchand, PHD
Assistant Professor, Department of Food Science
School of Environmental and Biological Sciences
Email:  diana.roopchand@rutgers.edu
Phone:  848-932-0248
IFNH Affiliation: IFNH Center for Digestive Health

Photo of Harini Sampath, PHD.

Harini Sampath, PHD
Assistant Professor, Department of Nutritional Sciences
School of Environmental and Biological Sciences
Email:  sampath@ifnh.rutgers.edu
Phone:  848-932-0266
IFNH Affiliation: IFNH Center for Lipid Research, Center for Digestive Health

Photo of Susan Shapses, PHD.

Susan Shapses, PHD
Professor, Department of Nutritional Sciences
School of Environmental and Biological Sciences
Email:  shapses@rutgers.edu
Phone:  848-932-9403
IFNH Affiliation: IFNH Center for Digestive Health, IFNH Center for Health and Human Performanace, One Nutrition

Photo of Judith Storch, PHD.

Judith Storch, PHD
Distinquished Professor, Department of Nutritional Sciences
School of Environmental and Biological Sciences
Email:  storch@aesop.rutgers.edu
Phone:  848-932-1689
IFNH Affiliation: IFNH Center for Lipid Research, IFNH Center for Digestive Health

Photo of Paul Takhistov, PHD.

Paul Takhistov, PHD
Associate Professor, Department of Food Science
School of Environmental and Biological Sciences
Email:  paul.takhistov@rutgers.edu
Phone:  848-932-5478
IFNH Affiliation: IFNH Center for Digestive Health

Photo of Malcolm Watford, D Phil.

Malcolm Watford, D Phil
Professor, Department of Nutritional Sciences
School of Environmental and Biological Sciences
Email:  watford@aesop.rutgers.edu
Phone:  848-932-6263
IFNH Affiliation: IFNH Center for Lipid Research, IFNH Center for Digestive Health