Members

Membership in the IFNH is open to the faculty, staff and students of Rutgers University who subscribe to the vision, mission and core values of the institute.

Photo of Shawn Arent, PHD, CSC*D, FACSM.

Shawn Arent, PHD, CSC*D, FACSM
Associate Professor, Department of Kinesiology and Health
Director, IFNH Center for Health and Human Performance, Center for Digestive Health, Center for Childhood Nutrition Education and Research
Email: shawn.arent@rutgers.edu
Phone: 848-932-7050

Photo of Paul Breslin, PHD.

Paul Breslin, PHD
Professor, Department of Nutritional Sciences
Center for Digestive Health
Email: breslin@aesop.rutgers.edu
Phone: 848-932-6080

Photo of Yana Bromberg, PHD.

Yana Bromberg, PHD
Assistant Professor, Department of Biochemistry and Microbiology
Center for Digestive Health
Email: yanab@rci.rutgers.edu
Phone: 848-932-5638

Photo of Sara Campbell, PHD, FACSM.

Sara Campbell, PHD, FACSM
Assistant Professor, Department of Kinesiology and Health
Center for Lipid Research, Center for Digestive Health, Center for Health and Human Performance
Email: saracamp@rci.rutgers.edu
Phone: 848-932-7036

Photo of Michael Chikindas, PHD.

Michael Chikindas, PHD
Professor, Department of Food Science
Director, IFNH Center for Digestive Health
Email: tchikindas@sebs.rutgers.edu
Phone: 848-932-5405

Photo of Lou Cooperhouse, MS.

Lou Cooperhouse, MS
Director, Rutgers Food Innovation Center
Center for Digestive Health
Email: cooperhouse@njaes.rutgers.edu
Phone: 856-459-1900 Ext 4516

Photo of Carla Cugini, PHD.

Carla Cugini, PHD
Assistant Professor, Department of Oral Biology
Center for Digestive Health
Email: carla.cugini@rutgers.edu
Phone: 973-972-1931

Photo of Ronaldo Ferraris, PHD.

Ronaldo Ferraris, PHD
Professor, Department of Pharmacology, Physiology and Neurosceince
Center for Digestive Health
Email: ferraris@njms.rutgers.edu
Phone: 973-972-4519

Photo of Max Haggblom, PHD.

Max Haggblom, PHD
Distinguished Professor, Chair-Department of Biochemistry and Microbiology
Center for Digestive Health
Email: haggblom@aesop.rutgers.edu
Phone: 848-932-5646

Photo of Arash Hatefi, PHD.

Arash Hatefi, PHD
Assistant Professor, Department of Pharmaceutics
Center for Digestive Health
Email: ahatefi@pharmacy.rutgers.edu
Phone: 848-445-6366

Photo of Qingrong Huang, PHD.

Qingrong Huang, PHD
Professor, Department of Food Science
Center for Digestive Health
Email: ghuang@aesop.rutgers.edu
Phone: 848-932-7193

Photo of Leonid Kagan, PHD.

Leonid Kagan, PHD
Assistant Professor, Department of Pharmaceutics
Center for Digestive Health
Email: lkagan@pharmacy.rutgers.edu
Phone: 848-445-6365

Photo of Joshua Miller, PHD.

Joshua Miller, PHD
Professor, Chair-Department of Nutritional Sciences
Program Leader, One Nutrition, Center for Digestive Health
Email: jmiller@aesop.rutgers.edu
Phone: 848-932-5428

Photo of Tamara Minko, PHD.

Tamara Minko, PHD
Distinquished Professor, Chair-Department of Pharmaceutics
Center for Digestive Health
Email: minko@rci.rutgers.edu
Phone: 848-445-6348

Photo of Nikolaos Pyrsopoulos, MD, PHD, MBA.

Nikolaos Pyrsopoulos, MD, PHD, MBA
Associate Professor, Director-Gastroenterology and Hapatology
Center for Digestive Health
Email: pyrsopni@njms.rutgers.edu
Phone: 973-972-5252

Photo of Loredona Quadro, PHD.

Loredona Quadro, PHD
Associate Professor, Department of Food Science
Center for Lipid Research, Center for Digestive Health
Email: quadro@aesop.rutgers.edu
Phone: 848-932-5491

Photo of Diana Roopchand, PHD.

Diana Roopchand, PHD
Assistant Professor, Department of Food Science
Center for Digestive Health
Email: roopchand@AESOP.Rutgers.edu
Phone: 848-932-0248

Photo of Harini Sampath, PHD.

Harini Sampath, PHD
Assistant Professor, Department of Nutritional Sciences
Center for Lipid Research, Center for Digestive Health
Email: sampath@AESOP.Rutgers.edu
Phone: 848-932-0266

Photo of Susan Shapses, PHD.

Susan Shapses, PHD
Professor, Department of Nutritional Sciences
Center for Digestive Health, Center for Health and Human Performanace, One Nutrition
Email: shapses@aesop.rutgers.edu
Phone: 848-932-9403

Photo of Judith Storch, PHD.

Judith Storch, PHD
Distinquished Professor, Department of Nutritional Sciences
Center for Lipid Research, Center for Digestive Health
Email: storch@aesop.rutgers.edu
Phone: 848-932-1689

Photo of Paul Takhistov, PHD.

Paul Takhistov, PHD
Associate Professor, Department of Food Science
Center for Digestive Health
Email: takhistov@aesop.rutgers.edu
Phone: 848-932-5478

Photo of Kathryn Uhrich, PHD.

Kathryn Uhrich, PHD
Professor, Department of Chemistry
Center for Digestive Health
Email: keuhrich@rutgers.edu
Phone: 848-445-0361

Photo of Malcolm Watford, D Phil.

Malcolm Watford, D Phil
Professor, Department of Nutritional Sciences
Center for Lipid Research, Center for Digestive Health
Email: watford@aesop.rutgers.edu
Phone: 848-932-6263